New Music Track Of The Week New Music Music Videos

Kiefer Sutherland teases upcoming album

Kiefer Sutherland teases upcoming album

Released on October 1st, along with its accompanying music video, Kiefer Sutherland’s new single teases what’s to come from his upcoming album of the same name.

A fusion of country and rock, ‘Bloor Street’ fondly celebrates Toronto, its cold weather and how it’ll always be home for the English-born Canadian.

After announcing the release of the single on Instagram, Kiefer said, ‘they say you can never go home. This song, for me, says in your heart you never leave.’

The accompanying music video gels nicely with the lyrics, displaying childhood photos, clips of Toronto and Kiefer passionately singing in-studio.

Due to release on January 21st, the country singer’s third studio album is comprised of 11 new studio tracks, recorded at PLYRZ Studios in Los Angeles, alongside the announcement of a 2022 UK and Europe Tour.

‘Bloor Street’ track list:

  1. Bloor Street
  2. Going Down
  3. Two Stepping in Time
  4. So Full of Love
  5. County Jail Gate
  6. Goodbye
  7. Lean into Me
  8. Chasing the Rain
  9. Nothing Left to Say
  10. Set Me Free
  11. Down the Line

Despite Bloor Street being named after a place in Toronto, it doesn’t look like Kiefer will be touring Canada, with 24 dates being announced only for the UK and Europe.

The tour opens in Brighton on January 28th, a week after Bloor Street is due to be released, giving fans just enough time to learn the lyrics.

In addition to his blossoming music career, Kiefer Sutherland will be returning to our screens soon, in both a new movie and a limited series – so keep your eyes peeled.

Tickets to Kiefer’s 2022 UK and Europe Tour can be purchased here.




About Author

Emma Dukes

Student journalist and digital marketing enthusiast. Based in Liverpool City Centre and always up for a chat.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.